Pregnancy Update (35 Weeks pregnant) Getting closer!!


Wow!

While things have definitely been centered around the baby the past 8 months, I will say that the past few weeks they have been kicked into overdrive.  Since, being diagnosed with ICP I now have to go to the hospital (midwifery unit) twice a week and I get my blood drawn once a week.  In addition, I’m adding chiropractic care and acupuncture to the growing list of appointments in order to ‘ripen’ my cervix.  The appointments are geared towards making sure that I will be ready (or as ready as possible) to go into labor once the time comes.  I have also been doing a lot of work at home.  Last week flew by super fast and this week even faster, which is both good and bad.  Good because things are getting done each day that passes and bad because it’s really going too fast!  I’ve almost purchased everything I ‘think’ I need before the baby is born, though it’s overwhelming the amount of items that are needed.  I’ve been trying to get in the baby room to take pictures of the walls for the blog and I do apologize for not posting them yet.  The room has little things that are in the works, but is pretty much completely finished being painted.  There are two things I need to paint and I plan on doing that within the next few days.  Tomorrow, I may do it.  I have to focus on my school work before the class is over and then I get some time before my next class starts (because I am having a baby).

Last Saturday, Scott and I had our first pictures taken as a couple.  What better time than when we’re on the last few weeks of pregnancy???  🙂

The pictures were done by a local photographer near Seattle, Wa.  Her business is Photostories by Marissa Corona and she is absolutely fantastic! 🙂

I wanted to share one of the many pictures she took from our photo session last Saturday at Pine Lake.  We are so ecstatic about how the session went and can’t wait to get our full set of photos.  This was sort of a ‘sneak peak’ for us!

She will also be photographing the baby too and that’s also very exciting!  Especially since she is planning on photographing her in her own nursery.  🙂

Black & White

Pregnancy Week 35 Saturday Pine Lake Park

I actually love her signature too, just very sweet. 🙂

Color

Pregnancy Week 35 Saturday Pine Lake CoLor

If you are looking for a fantastic photographer who is very good with people and has a very special and awesome skill (in the Washington area) I definitely recommend checking her out.

Well, I have to get back to school work.  In next week’s post, I want to include a list (and hopefully pictures) of all the things I got when prepping for the baby.  This may end up being the following week, depending on how the appointments go.  Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be posting any blog posts on recipes until after the baby is born.  My plate is extremely full and I can feel myself getting overwhelmed which means that I need to take breaks when I can.

Last week’s tests results also came back this week and my bile acid tests went down from 28 to 13!  This is excellent!!  Also, I am doing what’s called the NST (Non-stress test) twice a week at my appointments which basically monitors the baby’s heart rate and makes sure that in a 20 minute period she gets her heart rate up and comes back down to what is considered her resting heart rate.  She’s been doing awesome and this past time she got her heart rate up both times within the first 5 minutes, so mom got to take a short 10 minute nap for the remaining time.  We are getting more and more excited with each passing day.

The past few days Scott hasn’t been feeling 100% and had a pretty bad allergy attack which knocked his immune system in half.  Poor guy.  I’ve been doing my best to take care of him and myself during this time.  I feel for him and I wish that we weren’t both suffering from such strong histamine reactions, but tis the season for things to be fluffing around in the air.  Especially our dog’s coat which is being blown this past month-OMG!  I have never seen so much hair in one period of time, it’s ridiculous!  He’s an Akita and they do blow their coat twice a year, but because he was a puppy last year and he barely shed his coat over the fall season we got a full dose of a blown coat this spring.  Boy did we pay for that!  You could literally not pet the dog without pulling off little fluffy rabbits in the process.  Seriously!  It was overwhelming and definitely overwhelming to Scott’s system. 😦

Now, I’m on fur patrol and dog maintenance.  I need the hubby at 100% when this little girl comes!!!!

That’s all for now.  Hope everyone is doing well and staying healthy!

Till next time~

JEM-Signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

